Robert Herman Lifetime Achievement Award

Application process

The Robert Herman Lifetime Achievement Award in Transportation Science is awarded at most every second year by the INFORMS Transportation Science and Logistics Society to an individual who throughout his or her professional career has made fundamental and sustained contributions to transportation science and logistics, and has influenced the field through her or his writings, teaching, service, and nurturing of younger professionals. The award is accompanied by $750 honorarium.

Nominations must be emailed no later than June 30, 2019 to the Committee Chair (Cynthia Barnhart at The nomination must include a cover letter summarizing the achievements for the nominee and a copy of his/her curriculum vitae. The winner will be notified in October, and the award will be given at the INFORMS Annual Meeting during the TSL business meeting.

2019 Committee Chair

Cynthia Barnhart (Chair)

Ann Campbell

Michael Cassidy

Janny Leung

Daniele Vigo