Advances in Decision Analysis 2022



REGISTRATION NOW OPEN! (Early registration closes May 19). See link below.

Advances in Decision Analysis Conference (ADA 2022)

The fourth Advances in Decision Analysis Conference will be held 
June 22-24th, 2022
at the Darden Business School
Washington DC Campus

The conference aims to bring together scientists working in decision analysis, broadly defined. The conference will provide a platform for interdisciplinary discussions and will include talks by researchers in decision analysis, behavioral economics, judgment and decision-making, machine learning, statistics, and other related disciplines with a prescriptive focus.

We are planning for a hybrid format, whereby the conference can be attended both in person and online, and talks can be given both in person and online. Abstract submissions are now closed.
Check back for updates!

Click here to Register

REGISTRATION RATES Early registration
(closes May 19)
INFORMS member $400 $425
Non-member $450 $475
Student or retired member $150 $150

Click for Program, Venue, and Hotel information

Key dates:

Conference Chairs
: Yael Grushka-Cockayne (UVa Darden), Manel Baucells(UVa Darden)

Organizing committee:  Michael Albert (UVa Darden), Aurelien Baillon (Erasmus School of Economics), Emanuele Borgonovo (Bocconi), Robin Dillon-Merrill (Georgetown University), Rupert Freeman (UVa Darden), Xiaojia Guo (Maryland Smith School of Business), Ying He (University of Southern Denmark), Karen Jenni (USGS), Victor Jose (Georgetown University, McDonough School of Business) , Jason Merrick (VCU), Kara Morgan (Center for Foodborne Illness Research and Prevention), Asa Palley (Indiana University, Kelley School of Business), Eva Regnier (Naval Postgraduate School), Allison Reilly (University of Maryland), Jay Simon (American University, Kogod School of Business), Canan Ulu (Georgetown University, McDonough School of Business), Jun Zhuang (University at Buffalo), Sasa Zorc (UVa Darden)

Scientific committee: Manel Baucells(UVa Darden), Aurelien Baillon (Erasmus School of Economics), David Bell (Harvard University), Vicki M. Bier (University of Wisconsin-Madison), Han Bleichrodt (Erasmus University), Robert F. Bordley (University of Michigan), Emanuele Borgonovo (Bocconi), David B. Brown (Duke University),
David Budescu (Fordham University), John C. Butler (University of Texas at Austin), Robin L. Dillon-Merrill (Georgetown University), Simon French (Alliance Manchester Business School), Yael Grushka-Cockayne (UVa Darden), Ying He (University of Southern Denmark), Jianmin (Jamie) Jia (Chinese University of Hong Kong - Shenzhen), Richard John (University of Southern California), Robin Keller (University of California, Irvine), Jeffrey M. Keisler (University of Massachusetts - Boston), Dharma Kwon (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Thomas Langer (Westphalian-Wilhelms-University Muenster), Rick Larrick (Duke University), Massimo Marinacci (Bocconi University), Fabio Maccheroni (Bocconi University), Gilberto Montibeller (Loughborough University), Eva Regnier (Naval Postgraduate School), Kirsten Rohde (Erasmus University Rotterdam), Ahti Salo (Aalto University), James Smith (Dartmouth College), Jack Soll (Duke University), Peng Sun (Duke University), Stefan Trautmann (Heidelberg University), IIia Tsetlin (INSEAD), Canan Ulu (Georgetown University, McDonough School of Business), Peter Wakker (Erasmus University Rotterdam), Lin Zhao (Southwestern University of Economics and Finance), Songfa Zhong (National University of Singapore), Spyros Zoumpoulis (INSEAD)