Fellows Interviews

The Distinguished Fellow Award was approved by the MSOM members at the Spring Business Meeting in 1999 in Cincinnati. By the election of a limited number of MSOM Fellows, MSOM recognizes outstanding research and scholarship in operations management. Election as an MSOM Fellow should be considered a rare distinction, comparable with membership in Omega Rho. Teaching and service contributions are not considered in the selection process

The following MSOM Distinguished Fellows have been elected in the past.

2018: Edward H. Kaplan and Serguei Netessine
2017: Jeannette Song, Sridhar Tayur, and Beril Toktay
2016: Christian Terwiesch 
2015: Martin Lariviere and Chris Tang
2014: Uday Karmarkar, Robin Roundy and Matt Sobel
2013: John Birge, Guillermo Gallego and David Simchi-Levi
2012: Paul Kleindorfer, Jan Van Mieghem, and Ward Whitt
2011: Gerard Cachon and Peter Kolesar
2010: Steven Nahmias
2009: Gabriel Bitran, Aleda Roth, and Luk van Wassenhove
2008: Sven Axsäter, J. Michael Harrison, and John (Jack) Muckstadt
2007: Garrett van Ryzin
2006: Linus Schrage and Harvey Wagner
2005: Wallace Hopp, Warren Hausman, and Bill Maxwell
2004: Morris Cohen and Awi Federgruen
2003: Lawrence Wein
2002: Marshall Fisher and Evan Porteus
2001: Ken Baker, Hau Lee, and Paul Zipkin
2000: John Buzacott, Steve Graves, and Ed Silver