Outstanding Simulation Publication Award

Outstanding Simulation Publication Award

2023 Outstanding Simulation Publication Award

To recognize outstanding contributions to the simulation literature, the INFORMS Simulation Society annually sponsors an Outstanding Simulation Publication Award.   Nominations for the award to be given in 2023 should be sent by October 15th, 2023 to the Awards Committee Chair:

Jose Blanchet
Stanford University

The other committee members are Enlu Zhou (Georgia Institute of Technology) and Henry Lam (Columbia University). 

Anyone is eligible to win the award. Journal articles, proceedings articles, books, book chapters, and monographs copyrighted in 2020, 2021 and 2022 and written in English are eligible for the award.  Technical reports, research memoranda, working papers, theses, and dissertations are not eligible. Nominations for the award may be made by anyone, including the author(s), but they may not be made anonymously. Nominations should include:

  • a copy of the written work, including all bibliographical information (in the case of books, the Awards Committee will obtain copies);
  • a short statement suitable for reading at the award ceremony if the work is chosen; and
  • any other information thought relevant by the nominator.

If given, the Outstanding Simulation Publication Award will be presented at the Winter Simulation Conference, San Antonio, Texas, December 10-13, 2023.  The Award carries with it a cash prize of $500. A list of previous winners is available at the web site: https://connect.informs.org/simulation/awards/simulation-publication-award/awardees.

Click here for a list of previous award winners