Call for Nominations

INFORMS Optimization Society calls for nominations for the IOS Chair-Elect position.  This person will serve as the chair-elect from January 2020 to December 2020 and assume the IOS chair position in January 2021 for two years.

According to our bylaws, here is the role and responsibilities of the IOS Chair:
The Chair shall be the chief administrative officer of the OS and shall be responsible for the development and execution of the Society's program.  He/she shall (a) call and organize meetings of the OS, (b) appoint ad hoc committees as required, (c) appoint chairs and members of standing committees, (d) manage the affairs of the OS between meetings, and (e) preside at OS Council meetings and Society membership meetings.

Please nominate interested and qualified candidates by sending an e-mail to until September 15. Self-nominations are welcome.

The election for the chair-elect position will run subsequently.