ENRE Best Publication Awards

ENRE Best Publication Awards

The ENRE Best Publication Awards are given annually to the best refereed journal articles in the areas of interest of ENRE. The objective of the award is to recognize the contributions of ENRE members to the respective research areas. Nominated publications will be judged by separate committees for each area with respect to impact and originality. The winner will be announced during the ENRE Business Meeting at the INFORMS Annual Meeting.

2017 Best Publication – Energy

Winners: Alvaro Lorca, X. Andy Sun, Eugene Litvinov and Tongxin Zheng
Manuscript: "Multistage adaptive robust optimization for the unit commitment problem", Operations Research, 64(1), 32-51, 2016.

CommitteeShmuel Oren, UC Berkeley (Chair), Andreas Ehrenmann, Golbon Zakeri

2017 Best Publication – Natural Resources

Winners: Liying Mu, Milind Dawande, Xianjun Geng and Vijay Mookerjee.
Manuscript: "Milking the quality test: Improving the milk supply chain under competing collection intermediaries", Management Science, 62(5), 1259-1277, 2015.

Committee: Taraneh Sowlati, University of British Columbia (Chair), Robert Haight, Woodam Chung, Olivier Quirion-Blais

2017 Best Publication – Environment and Sustainability

Winners: Erin Baker and Senay Solak.
Manuscript: "Management of energy technology for sustainability: how to fund energy technology research and development", Production and Operations Management, 23(3), 348-365, 2014.

Committee: Yihsu Chen, University of California Santa Cruz (Chair), Andrew Liu, Afzal Siddiqui

Winners from previous years

For a full list of past recipients of the Best Publication Award in the field of Energy, Natural Resources and Environment and Sustainability...

Nomination and deadlines

More information on nomination procedure, deadlines and the selection committee of each ENRE award will be sent out via the ENRE newsletter and mailing list a few months prior to the INFORMS Annual Meeting submission deadline.