J. Steinhardt Prize

J. Steinhardt Prize

 J. Steinhardt

The J. Steinhardt Prize is sponsored by the CNA Corporation. The prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to Military Operations Research and is awarded for life work rather than for any particular contribution. The Selection Committee is composed of previous award winners. The award is accompanied by a plaque and a $2,000 honorarium.


Steinhardt Prize - Nomination Process:

Submission packets should include a letter of justification and supporting documentation and evidence. The deadline for nominations for the 2020 Steinhardt Prize is 1 July 2020. Nomination packets should be submitted to the MAS Awards Chair (listed below). If awarded, the J. Steinhardt Prize will be presented during the MAS Business Meeting at the INFORMS Annual Meeting.

2020 Committee Chair:

Richard F. Deckro

Distinguished Professor of Operations Research, AFIT