Welcome to the website of the Railway Applications Section (RAS). Most of the content can be found in the menus above. Note that some content, such as presentations from past meetings, requires membership in RAS and that you are logged in to INFORMS Connect with your INFORMS user ID.

Find us on Facebook  Find us on LinkedIn

Meet our new officers for 2019! They are:

Chair: Shantih Spanton, CSX
Vice Chair: Nathaniel Richmond, BNSF
Secretary: Steve Tyber, GE Transportation
Treasurer: Yashar Khayati, BNSF
PR Officer: Qing He, University at Buffalo

2019 RAS Problem Solving Competition Announcement

2019 Student Paper Award Announcement

Thanks for a GREAT 2018 Annual Meeting!
Over the next month we will post photos and news from the 2018 INFORMS Annual Meeting in Houston, and you can read our 2018 newsletter HERE.

Thank you to our sponsors for 2018:

Gold Sponsors
logo-bnsf.jpg logo-csx.jpg
logo-ns.png logo-oliverwyman.png
Silver Sponsors