Officers

Officers


  • Vice President / President-Elect: Maria Mayorga
    maria-mayorga-faculty-image-500x500-01.jpg

    Edward P. Fitts Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering

    North Carolina State University
    Email: memayorg@ncsu.edu
    URL: https://www.ise.ncsu.edu/people/memayorg/
    Office Term: 01/01/2020 - 12/31/2020 

Council

  • Anahita Khojandi
    Industrial and Systems Engineering 
    University of Tennessee, Knoxville 
    Email: khojandi@utk.edu
    Office term: 01/01/2019 - 12/31/2020
  • Osman Ozaltin
    Industrial & Systems Engineering
    NC State University
    Email: oyozalti@ncsu.edu
    Office term: 01/01/2019 - 12/31/2020


Student Liaison (1/1/2019-12/31/2019)

  • Fan E., 3rd-year phd student, Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University, fan.e@mail.mcgill.ca 
  • Sidd Nambiar, 4th-year phd student, Industrial Engineering, NC State University, snambia@ncsu.edu



Committee chairs

  • 2019 Pierskalla Award Committee:
    Pengyi Shi
    Krannert School of Management
    Purdue University
    Email: shi178@purdue.edu

    Jonathan Helm
    Kelley School of Business
    Indiana University
    Email: helmj@indiana.edu

  • 2019 Bonder Prize Committee:  
    Elisa Long
    UCLA Anderson School of Management
    Email: elisa.long@anderson.ucla.edu

  • Ad Hoc Committee  
  Strategic Initiatives with Academic Journals:
  To explore strategic initiatives with academic journals that are relevant for HAS members. 
  Chair:
        Tinglong Dai, Johns Hopkins University, dai@jhu.edu
  Members: 
        Oguzhan Alagoz, Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Wisconsin 
        Nicos Savva, Professor of Management Science and Operations, London Business School
        Sze-chuan Suen Sze, Industrial and Systems EngineeringUniversity of Southern California

  term: 01/01/2019 - 12/31/2019