Call for Nominations: 2022 Erlang Prize

Deadline: May 1, 2022

The Applied Probability Society of INFORMS (APS) is currently soliciting nominations for the 2022 award of the biennial Erlang Prize. The Erlang Prize is awarded to an earlier career researcher who has made a significant contribution to applied probability. A candidate who received his or her first PhD or an equivalent degree anytime in year 2013 or later is eligible.

The previous winners are: Dimitris Bertsimas, Jose Blanchet, Xiuli Chao, Jim Dai, Ton Dieker, David Gamarnik, Paul Glasserman, Ramon van Handel, Jevgenijs Ivanovs, Steven Kou, Johan van Leeuwaarden, Balaji Prabhakar, Kavita Ramanan, Josh Reed, Devavrat Shah, Mykhaylo Shkolnikov, David Tse, Neil Walton, Larry Wein, and Bert Zwart.

The prize consists of a plaque and a \$1000 check. The prize will be awarded at the 2022 INFORMS annual meeting in Indiana Convention Center, Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. This year's Prize Selection Committee consists of Sandeep Juneja (chair), Rhonda Righter and R. Srikant.

The rules that govern the prize can be found at the following link: http://connect.informs.org/aps/apsawards/erlang

Nominations should be sent electronically to the chair of the committee at juneja@tifr.res.in by May 1, 2022. Nominations may be made by anyone, including the nominee. Nominations consist of a description of the significance of the nominee's work and supporting documents (including a suggested two to four letters).

Sandeep Juneja (chair)

School of Technology and Computer Science TIFR, Mumbai

Rhonda Righter

Industrial Engineering and Operations Research University of California at Berkeley

R. Srikant

Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign