INFORMS Open Forum

Transportation Science and Logistics Society : INFORMS Annual Meeting 2021 - TSL Invited Sessions

  • 1.  Transportation Science and Logistics Society : INFORMS Annual Meeting 2021 - TSL Invited Sessions

    Posted 14 days ago

    The Transportation Science & Logistics Society of INFORMS is seeking session chairs to organize invited sessions for the 2021 Annual Meeting, held as an hybrid event on Oct. 24-27, at the Anaheim Convention Center & Anaheim Marriott in Anaheim, California, USA. If you are interested in organizing a session, please contact the Special Interest Group (SIG) chair that best fits the topic of your proposed session or the TSL Cluster chairs with your session details.

    New in 2021: INFORMS limits speakers to ONE PRESENTATION (invited or contributed) at the Annual Meeting. Only the first presentation submitted with the individual's name as a presenter will be accepted.

    The deadline for submitting a request for an invited session is May 1st. As a session chair, you also have until May 1st to confirm the speakers for your session, and until May 15th to have all the abstracts initially submitted. 

    If you would like your session to be jointly sponsored by another society/section, please notify us during submission.

     

    SIG Chair Contacts:

     

    Freight Transportation and Logistics

    Chair – Sandra Eksioglu <sandra@uark.edu>

    Vice Chair – Sasha Dong <sasha.dong@txstate.edu>

     

    Urban Transportation

    Chair – Changhyun Kwon <chkwon@usf.edu>

    Vice Chair - Samitha Samaranayake <samitha@cornell.edu>

     

    Facility Logistics

    Chair - Debjit Roy <debjit@iima.ac.in>

    Vice Chair - Jen Pazour <pazouj@rpi.edu>

     

    Air Transportation

    Chair – Lavanya Marla <lavanyam@illinois.edu>

    Vice Chair – Alex Estes <este0100@umn.edu>

     

    Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS)

    Chair – Qing He <qinghe@buffalo.edu>

    Vice chair – Terry Yang <x.yang@utah.edu>

     

    If nothing above seems appropriate: 

    Neda Masoud <nmasoud@umich.edu>, Justin Goodson <goodson@slu.edu>

     

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Looking forward to seeing you at Anaheim!

     

    Neda Masoud and Justin Goodson

    TSL Cluster Chair and Vice-Chair, INFORMS Annual Meeting 2021.



    ------------------------------
    Neda Masoud
    Assistant Professor
    University of Michigan Ann Arbor
    Ann Arbor MI
    ------------------------------