INFORMS Open Forum

4 days left --- Area "Scheduling, Timetabling and Project Management" --- IFORS 2020

  • 1.  4 days left --- Area "Scheduling, Timetabling and Project Management" --- IFORS 2020

    Posted 7 days ago
    IFORS 2020, in Seoul, South Korea, June 21-26, 2020: call for abstracts for Area Scheduling, Timetabling and Project Management

     

    Dear colleagues,

    We are pleased to invite you to submit an abstract in the Area Scheduling, Timetabling and Project Management at 22nd Conference of the International Federation of Operational Research Societies - IFORS 2020, in Seoul, South Korea, June 21-26, 2020 (www.ifors2020.kr).

     

    CALL FOR PAPERS AND SESSIONS

    We invite you to submit an abstract to one of the following Streams:

    ·         Modeling, Scheduling, and Control of Manufacturing Systems

           Chair: Hyun-Jung Kim (hyunjungkim@kaist.ac.kr)

    ·         Scheduling in job shops, flow shops, and healthcare

    Chair: Frank Werner (frank.werner@mathematik.uni-magdeburg.de)

    ·         Analytics in Scheduling & Project Management

    Chair: Rodrigo Carrasco (rodrigo.carrasco@gmail.com)

    ·         Timetabling

            Chairs: Sanja Petrovic (Sanja.Petrovic@nottingham.ac.uk)

                Greet Vanden Berghe (greet.vandenberghe@cs.kuleuven.be)

    ·         Realistic Production Scheduling

    Chair: Rubén Ruiz (rruiz@eio.upv.es)

    ·         Supply Chain Scheduling and Logistics

    Chairs: Alena Otto (alena.otto@uni-passau.de)

                 Erwin Pesch (erwin.pesch@uni-siegen.de)

    ·         Scheduling with Resource Constraints

    Chair: Norbert Trautmann (norbert.trautmann@pqm.unibe.ch)

    ·         Project Management and Scheduling

    Chairs: Erik Demeulemeester (Erik.Demeulemeester@kuleuven.be)

                 Joanna Józefowska (Joanna.Jozefowska@cs.put.poznan.pl)

     

    If you wish to submit your abstract, please choose an appropriate Stream. You will find a list of sessions within the stream with assigned codes. You will need to specify the session code when you submit your abstract and enter the requested details about the paper.

    Abstracts must be written in English and contain no more than 1500 characters (no formulas or mathematical notation are allowed). Each attendee is allowed to present ONE paper at the conference.

    Please note that the submission MUST be done by the person who will present the paper and will be shown as first author. No change to the first speaker will be allowed later.

    Abstract submission opens: 1st October 2019

    Submit an abstract: https://www.euro-online.org/conf/ifors2020/

    Interested in organizing one or more additional Streams/Sessions? Please send us an e-mail (to the addresses given in the signature).

     

    IMPORTANT DATES

    Abstract Submission Deadline January 17, 2020

    Abstracts Accepted/Rejected Deadline January 31, 2020

    Early-bird Registration Deadline February 28, 2020

    Speakers Registration Deadline March 1, 2020

    This is the first IFORS conference to be held in Asia since the 15th conference in China 20 years ago. It is thus an exciting opportunity to bring together operations researchers from the field in Asia, where it has experienced vigorous and rapid growth, with colleagues from all regions of the world. 

    The conference includes a Wednesday-afternoon social event where you can choose among a variety of tours, such as the Demilitarized Zone tour, where you can witness the history of Korea's division, the Industrial Tour to Korea's leading ICT companies, as well as other programs that will explore K-POP and Hallyu, K-Beauty and K-Culture, and show you the most historic buildings and markets in the city. 

    The timing of the meeting in late June assures that it will be warm and sunny.

    We hope you will join us at the conference.

    Chairs of the Area Scheduling, Timetabling and Project Management

    Sanja Petrovic <sanja.petrovic@nottingham.ac.uk>

    Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber <gerhard.weber@put.poznan.pl>