INFORMS Open Forum

Decision Analysis Society Publication Award

  • 1.  Decision Analysis Society Publication Award

    Posted 09-09-2019 16:01
    Edited by Canan Ulu 09-10-2019 09:19

    The Decision Analysis Society Publication Award is a prestigious award given annually to the best decision-analysis journal article or book published in a specific year, in this case 2017, as judged by the award committee. The award is accompanied by a plaque and a $750 honorarium. The committee this year included Canan Ulu (Co-Chair), Enrico Diecidue (Co-Chair), Peng Sun, Richard Sheffield John and Yael Grushka-Cockayne (who was later replaced by Karen Jenni) . It is our pleasure to congratulate the winner of this year's Decision Analysis Society Publication Award:

    Yael Grushka-Cockayne, Victor Richmond R. Jose, Kenneth C. Lichtendahl Jr., 2017. Ensembles of Overfit and Overconfident Forecasts. Management Science, 63(4), pp.1110-1130.

    The committee would also like to recognize two finalists for the award:

    Loïc Berger, Johannes Emmerling, Massimo Tavoni, 2017. Managing Catastrophic Climate Risks under Model Uncertainty Aversion. Management Science, 63(3), pp.749-765.


    Alfred Müller, Marco Scarsini, Ilia Tsetlin, Robert L. Winkler, 2017. Between First- and Second-Order Stochastic Dominance. Management Science, 63(9), pp.2933-2947.



    Canan Ulu and Enrico Diecidue

    Canan Ulu
    Associate Professor
    Georgetown University
    Washington DC