INFORMS Open Forum

[EM4S] EP6: AI for Transportation by Prof. Jieping Ye from Didi Chuxing & University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

  • 1.  [EM4S] EP6: AI for Transportation by Prof. Jieping Ye from Didi Chuxing & University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

    Posted 18 days ago

    Dear Colleagues,

    We are organizing this online seminar series on Emerging Mobility Systems and Services Seminar Series starting from June 25th (https://em4s.org/). The 6th seminar will take place very soon, please consider participating. Here is the detailed information:

    Title: AI for Transportation
    Speaker: Dr. Jieping Ye, Didi Chuxing & University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
    Time: Thursday, July 30th, 9AM EST (6AM California, 3PM Brussels, 9PM Beijing, 10PM Korea/Japan)
    Zoom Link: https://umich.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_eClTp2CaTpWXTUl9OV14wQ
    Length: 75mins
    Recording: No

    Abstract: 
    Didi Chuxing is the world's leading mobile transportation platform that offers a full range of app-based transportation options for 550 million users. Every day, DiDi's platform receives over 100TB new data, processes more than 40 billion routing requests, and acquires over 15 billion location points. AI has been used in numerous components of DiDi's platform to improve travel safety, experience and efficiency. This talk systematically presents the challenges and opportunities in the core area of modern transportation systems, and highlights some of our recent works on order dispatching and fleet management via deep reinforcement learning.

    Bio: Dr. Jieping Ye is Head of DiDi AI Labs and a VP of Didi Chuxing. He is also a Professor at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. His research interests include data mining and machine learning with applications in transportation and biomedicine. He has served as a Senior Program Committee/Area Chair/Program Committee Vice Chair of many conferences including NeurIPS, ICML, KDD, IJCAI, AAAI, CIKM, ICDM, and SDM. He has served as an Associate Editor of Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery, IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence, and IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering. He won the NSF CAREER Award in 2010 and the Daniel H. Wagner Prize in 2019. He has won best paper awards at ICML and KDD.

    We look forward to seeing you shortly. If interested, subscribe to our email list through http://tiny.cc/em4s.



    ------------------------------
    Zhengtian Xu, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    The George Washington University
    Washington, D.C.
    ------------------------------