INFORMS Open Forum

ENRE Best Publication Awards

  • 1.  ENRE Best Publication Awards

    Posted 25 days ago

    ** Apologies for cross-posting **

    Dear Colleagues,

    We would like to invite you to nominate papers for the 2020 ENRE Best Publication Awards.

    These awards are given annually to outstanding refereed journal articles in three major areas: (1) Energy, (2) Environment and Sustainability, and (3) Natural Resources. In 2020, only those papers published between Jan. 1, 2017 and Dec. 31, 2019 inclusive are eligible for these awards. A paper can be nominated only by a current ENRE member (2020 active membership is required), but the authors of the nominated papers may not necessarily be ENRE members. Self-nominations are welcome as long as at least one of the authors is an ENRE member.

    Papers that have already won an ENRE award in the past are not eligible for nomination for any award in this year. A paper can be nominated for more than one area award, but it cannot receive more than one award. If the paper has been nominated for more than one area award, this must be indicated in the nomination package.

    All nominations must be received by June 30, 2020. The nominators should send an email to the chair of the award committee accompanied with a package including two documents, both in pdf format, containing:

    1. The information on the nominator, nominee, full reference of the article, and the area of nomination (i.e. Energy, Natural Resources, or Environment)
    2. A copy of the article written in English.

    The winner(s) will give a short presentation of the winning paper in the ENRE Awards Session during the 2020 INFORMS Annual Meeting. The presenter must register for the conference and will be responsible for the associated travel and registration expenses. The award includes an official certificate from INFORMS.

    The contact information for the committee chairs is below:

    Energy (co-chairs): Golbon Zakeri ( and Javad Lavaei (

    Environment-Sustainability: Gokce Palak (

    Natural Resources (co-chairs): Tingju Zhu ( and Amir Mousavian (

    Gokce Palak
    Shenandoah University
    Winchester VA