Announcing 2022 POMS College of SCM Best Student Paper Competition Finalists

This year, the award committee received 52 submissions for the 2022 POMS College of Supply Chain Management (SCM) Student Paper Competition. We thank all the participants. The first prize will be accompanied by a \$1,000 honorarium, the second prize a \$500 honorarium, and all papers receiving an honorable mention a \$200 honorarium.

Thanks to many reviewers whose names are attached at the end of this announcement, the following four papers have been chosen as the finalists. **We would like to invite you to attend presentations of these finalists (online) at the POMS Annual Conference this week.** A jury of four faculty members will evaluate the finalists' presentations to determine the winners of the competition.

Date: Saturday, April 23rd

Track: Supply Chain Management

Session: College of SCM Student Paper Competition

9:00 AM - 9:20 AM EDT

Cungen Zhu (National University of Singapore): Right to Repair: Pricing, Welfare, and Environmental Implications (joint work with Chen Jin and Luyi Yang)

9:20 AM - 9:40 AM EDT

Eryn Juan He (National University of Singapore): Profit or Growth? Dynamic Order Allocation in a Hybrid Workforce (joint work with Joel Goh)

9:40 AM - 10:00 AM EDT

Felicia Saiah (Hanken School of Economics, Finland): Process modularity, supply chain responsiveness, and moderators: The Medecins Sans Frontieres response to the COVID-19 pandemic (joint work with Diego Vega, Harwin de Vries and Joakim Kembro)

10:00 AM - 10:20 AM EDT

Xiaoyu Wang (Washington University in St. Louis): The Value of Smart Contract in Trade Finance (joint work with Fasheng Xu)

We thank the following reviewers who helped us assess the quality of the papers submitted to the competition and select the finalists:

Elodie Adida, Yasin Alan, Saed Alizamir, Mehmet Altug, Karthik Balasubramanian, Sree Bhaskaran, Oguz Cetin, Boxiao (Beryl) Chen, George Chen, Vivek Choudhary, Yao Cui, Suvrat Dhanorkar, Fei Gao, Sanjith Gopalakrishnan, Luyi Gui, Parshuram Hotkar, Bin Hu, Dan Iancu, Aditya Jain, Evgeny Kagan, Guoming Lai, Michael Lim, Nan Liu, Sheng Liu, Vidya Mani, Vishwakant Malladi, Leela Nageswaran, Sami Najafi, Heikki Peura, Wei Qi, Sandeep Rath, Cong Shi, Divya Singhvi, Fehmi Tanrisever, Nikos Trichakis, Danko Turcic, Joline Uichanco, Iris

Wang, Rowan Wang, Ruxian Wang, Mike Wei, Yehua Wei, Jiahua Wu, Yuqian Xu, Luyi Yang, Ozge Yapar, Safak Yucel, Dennis Zhang

Shiliang (John) Cui & Sripad Devalkar Competition Co-Chairs