TSL Best Paper Award 2020 -- Application Process

The TSL Best Paper Award is given once a year to an outstanding paper in the field of transportation science and logistics. The paper must have been published in a refereed journal and must present innovative approaches for solving complex problems in transportation and/or logistics, with an emphasis on operations research and quantitative methods. Any author must submit only one of his/her eligible papers. In addition, no individual may be a co-author on more than two papers submitted to the competition. A paper is eligible for the competition if

- its main topic is related to the field of transportation science and logistics:
- it is written in English; and
- it has been published, or appears in pre-print form online through the publishing agency, between June 1, 2017 and May 31, 2020. In the case of papers that are only available in pre-print form online at the time of consideration, the online publication date must be easily verifiable.

All topics related to the field of transportation science and logistics will be considered, including, but not being limited to:

- airline operations;
- facility logistics;
- freight;
- maritime logistics;
- intelligent transportation systems;
- transit;
- urban transportation planning methods;
- · vehicle routing.

The winning paper will be announced at the TSL business meeting to be held during the annual INFORMS meeting in November (in National Harbor, MD, USA). The authors of the winning paper will share a prize of \$800, and each will receive a certificate. The Best Paper Award committee will also select and recommend submissions for the Special Interest Group (SIG) outstanding paper awards. Upon submission, state the SIG that best fits the topic of the paper (see list of SIGs at: https://connect.informs.org/tsl/tslresources/sigs).

To submit a paper for the 2020 competition, one of the authors must email the paper, along with a short letter (maximum 2 pages) describing the merits of the paper, to the Chair of the TSL Best Paper Award Committee, on or before June 1, 2020. Please use the following email address for submissions: hnpsar@dtu.dk (Subject: TSL Best Paper Award Application / Applicant name).

2020 Committee Chair Harilaos N. Psaraftis Professor Department of Technology, Management and Economics Technical University of Denmark Lyngby, Denmark

The other members of the Committee are:

Michael Bell	Ivana Ljubic
Professor	Professor
University of Sydney Business School	Information Systems, Decision Sciences and Statistics
University of Sydney	Department
Sydney, Australia	ESSEC Business School
	Cergy Pontoise, France
Alejandro Toriello	Zhou Xu
Associate Professor	Professor
H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems	Department of Logistics and Maritime Studies
Engineering	Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Georgia Institute of Technology	Hong Kong, China
Atlanta, GA, USA	