The Quality, Statistics, and Reliability (QSR) section is an interdisciplinary section of the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS), comprised of members from industrial engineering, statistics and business communities from many different countries. The purpose of the QSR Section is to encourage discussion and interaction among individuals having an interest in Quality, Statistics and Reliability research. More about QSR......

QSR 20th Anniversary Celebration Workshop - Past, Present and Future



Recent News


  • CFP - QSR Student Introduction and Interaction session and the Best Student Poster Competition

    Participation in these two sessions is free of charge. Interested students, please visit the following address to find general registration information:
    The deadline is September 1, 2017.
  • CFP - INFORMS 2017 QSR Best Paper Competition

    To enter, a blinded as well as an unblinded version of the paper in PDF format should be emailed to the 2017 competition coordinator, Dr. Kaibo Wang (kbwang@tsinghua.edu.cn), prior to the deadline (July 1, 2017) (midnight of July 9th, PST).

Contact us

Find us on

Follow Us on Twitter   Find Us on YouTube