Current Officers

APS Council and Officers

Chair: Amy Ward (Term 2016-18)           
USC Marshall School of Business 
Phone: (213) 821-2616 
Email:  amy.ward@marshall.usc.edu

Vice Chair: Itai Gurvich (Term 2016-18)
Cornell Tech and Cornell School of ORIE
Email: gurvich@cornell.edu

Council Member: John Hasenbein (Term 2016-18)
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Texas at Austin   
Email: jhas@mail.utexas.edu
Honnappa.jpg Council Member: Harsha Honnappa (Term 2017-19)
School of Industrial Engineering
Purdue University
Email: honnappa@purdue.edu
henry-lam.jpg Council Member: Henry Lam (Term 2017-19)
Department of Industrial Engineering & Operations Research
Columbia University
Email: henry.lam@columbia.edu
Council Member: Mark Lewis (Term 2014-18)
School of Operations Research and Information Engineering
Cornell University
Phone: (607) 255-0757
Fax: (607) 255-9129
Email: mark.lewis@cornell.edu
Council Member: Giang Nguyen (Term 2016-18)
School of Mathematical Sciences
The University of Adelaide   
Email: Giang.Nguyen@adelaide.edu.au

Council Member: Gordon Pang (Term 2016-18)
The Harold and Inge Marcus Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering 
Pennsylvania State University 
Email: gup3@psu.edu
ormeci.jpg International Liaison Council Member: E. Lerzan Örmeci (Term 2018-20)
Department of Industrial Engineering
Koç University
Email: lormeci@ku.edu.tr
huang.jpg

Webmaster: Jefferson Huang
School of Operations Research and Information Engineering
Cornell University
Email: jefferson.huang@cornell.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Hayriye Ayhan  
H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Phone: (404) 894-2308
Fax: (404) 894-2301
Email: hayhan@isye.gatech.edu
APS Representative to INFORMS Subdivision Council: Mark Squillante  
IBM Research
Email: mss@us.ibm.com

APS Representative to AACC: Spyros Reveliotis ​(Term 2015-2018)
H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology 
Email: spyros@isye.gatech.edu