APS Council and Officers

APS Council and Officers

Chair: Amy Ward (Term 2016-18)           
USC Marshall School of Business 
Phone: (213) 821-2616 
Email:  amy.ward@marshall.usc.edu

Vice Chair: Itai Gurvich (Term 2016-18)
Cornell Tech and Cornell School of ORIE
Email: gurvich@cornell.edu

Council Member: David Goldberg (Term 2015-17)
School of Operations Research and Information Engineering 
Cornell University 
Email: dag369@cornell.edu
Council Member: John Hasenbein (Term 2016-18)
University of Texas at Austin 
Department of Mechanical Engineering 
Email: jhas@mail.utexas.edu
Council Member: Rouba Ibrahim (Term 2015-17)
UCL School of Management
University College London
Phone: (0) 20 7679 3278
Email: rouba.ibrahim@ucl.ac.uk
Council Member: Mark Lewis (Term 2014-18)
School of Operations Research and Information Engineering
Cornell University
Phone: (607) 255-0757
Fax: (607) 255-9129
Email: mark.lewis@cornell.edu
Council Member: Giang Nguyen (Term 2016-18)
The University of Adelaide 
School of Mathematical Sciences 
Email: Giang.Nguyen@adelaide.edu.au

Council Member: Gordon Pang (Term 2016-18)
The Harold and Inge Marcus Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering 
Pennsylvania State University 
Email: gup3@psu.edu
Prize Selection Committee: David Gamarnik (Term 2014-17)
MIT Sloan School of Management
Phone: (617) 253-7779 
Fax: (617) 258-7579 
Email: gamarnik@mit.edu

Prize Selection Committee: Amber Puha (Term 2016-18)
Department of Mathematics
California State University, San Marcos             
Email: apuha.csusm.edu    

Prize Selection Committee: Jose Blanchet (Term 2015-18)  
Management Science and Engineering
Stanford University
Email: jblanche@stanford.edu

Webmaster: Jiheng Zhang
Department of Industrial Engineering and Logistics Management             
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology             
Phone: +852 2358-8627             
Email: jiheng@ust.hk

Junior Webmaster: Jefferson Huang
School of Operations Research and Information Engineering
Cornell University
Email: jefferson.huang@cornell.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Hayriye Ayhan  
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Phone: (404) 894-2308
Fax: (404) 894-2301
Email: hayhan@isye.gatech.edu
APS Representative to INFORMS Subdivision Council: Mark Squillante  
IBM Research
Email: mss@us.ibm.com
International Liaison Council Member: Ivo Adan (Term 2015-17)
Eindhoven University of Technology
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: +31 (40) 2472932
Email: iadan@win.tue.nl

APS Representative to AACC: Spyros Reveliotis ​(Term 2015-2018)
Georgia Institute of Technology 
H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Email: spyros@isye.gatech.edu